Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Slow Down!

Poor Mr. Sheepish Contraptioneer! The clouds were so big and gorgeous against the deep blue sky, and there I was in the passenger seat, camera out, saying "slow down!" it's so hard to blip while everything is flying by like that!

One of my favorite little churches came into view as we sailed by. (OK, so he really wasn't driving all that fast) Got it! All better now.

It has been a productive and satisfying couple of days, working together with Mr. Contraptioneer to reduce the volume of excess in our world a wee bit, and review the voters pamphlet thoroughly and get our voting out of the way.

The thing I tell myself when I'm working with 'stuff' is that, once it goes away, it won't be back. I only have to do this once if I can control my desire to bring more in (sigh, there in lies the problem). It seems to be a great challenge at times, not wanting to live life in a state of constantly having to organize. Yet, when I am honest..I like to organize. I especially like to do it and ignore everything else that's going on in the world. Just a personal preference, one that I don't indulge myself in often any more. Once upon a time, that's all I did in my spare time until a friend pointed out to me that I was always organizing and never organized. It seems that it kept me, conveniently, always having to stay home on Saturdays. It probably all boils down to the fact that I really like to stay home on Saturdays :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.