DancingAly

By DancingAly

The Cute...

Bedtime Baby :-)

It's been a funny week. Half-term which is usually fab, but it's kind of been a bit 'meh'.

After a not so great session with A, I felt a bit unsettled. But then Shelle texted to see if anybody wanted to help her with Lucy's bath time, and I happily obliged. It was really nice. I was there for two hours, and she was in a lovely mood.

Normally when she comes to us (I've seen her almost every day this week) she is happy, but then it deteriorates into the change/feed/sleep cycle which isn't very rewarding! 

I carried her about while Shelle got all her bits ready, we bathed her and put her in her PJ's, and then I was instructed to read her books while Shelle made herself some dinner. 

She conked out in her basket and we sat and chatted for a while whilst she slept.

It was really nice. Apparently after I left, it all went wrong, and my sister had twenty minutes of inconsolable screaming! 

I went home and sank into a large bubblebath in peace..... ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.