Alstoemeria Valentine ......

..... flowers !
Red roses are usually the order of the day! As I still had many birthday flowers left "A" brought these in on Thursday last , knowing I would rather have these, ( he knows ye' know !!). I especially like the yellow ones , a spring like colour.
I host the group tonight , as it is Lent no cakes or biscuits needed but fruit will be offered along with the usual tea/ coffee or fruit juices .
I had a lovely invitation by my daughter to go out for a cuppa but declined as just rearranging my room to accommodate the group and get a tray etc ready takes me an age these days! Do hope she understood it was so kind of her and appreciated too.
"A" had to keep a GP appointment today as his medication needed changing.
It's a really wet dull and miserable day with heavy cloud and altho' the temperature is supposed to be higher after yesterday it feels quite cool.

Grateful .... to have heating tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.