stujphoto

By stujphoto

West Barns by Night

Its struck me that though I have for some years been creating an occasional series of images of Edinburgh by Night I have never done anything similar for my local village of West Barns. This was taken under wholly adverse conditions with my compact handheld in one hand while the puppy, Megan is pulling my other arm in the opposite direction. Obviously it had to be shot at a very high ISO of 3200 though the DxO Optics software has cleaned that up reasonably as long as you don't look too large.

The pub lit up on the left has recently been turned into a bistro bar but never seems to have too much custom. I always remember in the days before the dual carriageway when the A1 used to go through Dunbar that this pub used to signify that you had nearly reached Dunbar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.