Roger gets brave

We had a quiet morning this morning.  There has been talk of a playgroup starting up in the village and this morning was due to be the first session, except they haven't got anyone to organise it.  I can feel virtual eyes boring into me expecting my hand to go shooting up... 

So instead, our somewhat dreary morning was spent playing trains, reading books and venturing out in the rain to see the ponies.  Roger the cat (who is always up for a walk) got quite brave with the ponies.  

Down to Stamford for supper as my sister was visiting and a rather lovely curry.  The boys have discovered naan bread and papadom's - and not much else was eaten for dinner. 

Early night as I'm still pretty tired from the weekend (and have a few pictures to catch up on at some point!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.