Sheep on a journey

I hope these sheep (there were about five) are off to a nice grassy field.  Following behind them on the way home tonight got me thinking about my current meatless state. I've not eaten meat for two months apart from one dinner out, where it seemed like a good idea but ended up not being that tasty, and one accident where I popped a wee savoury muffin to discover it had bacon in it.

The change has occurred because A&A (vegan and vegetarian) have come to live for a little while as they settle back into NZ.  While they were jobless (now not the case), they offered to do all the grocery shopping and cooking.  As a result we've left the meat behind.  

I do feel better health-wise.  I feel better planet-wise.  I feel better budget-wise as well!  I kind of miss the taste but the meals have been great.  I will continue to educate myself and see how we go. We have not had to cope with a dinner at someone's house yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.