Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Very February...

... Not a very exciting image.
Yet somehow very 'February'.

There was some lovely light today, and I should have achieved a much better shot.
(In honesty I did, but it was a robin, and I thought it was time I offered a change).

My 'spot', for sitting at the computer has a charming hand-painted small bowl to hand.
I'm pleased to announce that today I have eaten the last Christmas Tree Chocolate Bauble remaining in there. (It was a tough campaign but someone had to do it). 

Other tasks today have included many phone calls to various experts, in order to get some building and decorating jobs underway.
We have procrastinated for long enough and It's Time...

The only down side is that I can feel a start happening in the Spring, probably continuing through Summer... Then Autumn will see the final jobs out of the way and I expect I shall be just polishing off the finishing touches by Christmas...

... In time for the next Christmas Tree (and it's shiny tempting chocolatey things, no doubt).

It has to be fun this time!
The last time we took on a big project I said 'never again'.

This time it will all run like clockwork, I'm sure :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.