SueScape

By SueScape

Breast CancerAwareness Month



Last year, I had ovarian cancer, not breast cancer, but without research and knowledge and superb care I would not be here today. I may not be out of the woods yet, it takes two years clear results to have the best prognosis, but I have had all this extra time with my lovely family and seen and done a great many things in the last year that I hardly expected to do again. Some 'first times' too, like going to Iona with our beautiful S, my sons's girlfriend.

So here's my composite pink pic, may be familiar to some of you, and wishing for a great push forward to save the lives of many more women.

Thank you for all the good wishes on our house move. We are now in the rented place in a nice little village in West Sussex, surrounded by legions of boxes. It will take a while to feel like home, while still searching for our own place to buy. There will be updates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.