Alabaster

This is an emergency shot ... or was it?  The weather was so glorious but it was so cold neither hubby nor I were motivated to go out.  I had classes scheduled today but cancelled them because they were not needed.  That might sound strange, but according to my logic not so.  My third year are supposed to be working on their reports and have just started, so there's no feedback to give yet at this point, so no use meeting them.  My first year class already had their meeting with me yesterday and we'd already done all they had to do for this week, so there was no sense meeting them today either.  Life can be so simple, no?

At home, still working on the International Relations MOOC.  It is a difficult course with a lot of heavy lectures.  I can't believe it's supposed to take only four weeks.  I want to finish it, though, as another culturally related MOOC will start on Monday.  Compared to this current one, it will be a fairly short course, and hopefully not so difficult, but I have to take it because it will be connected to the intercultural course I'll be giving to the fast-track students in the last part of this schoolyear.  I find myself studying really hard to stay qualified for my work and flexible for my colleagues, but culture and history interest me a lot anyway.  Now if only my students had the same attitude towards their work, my life as a teacher would be a bit more motivating.

Our 6th GOLD came today ... Esmee Visser won the 5 km. womens' race!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.