Thank the Heavens.......

......we got some lovely rain today which cooled everything down and gave a wee drink to the parched landscape.

I left home pretty early this morning .....to go to the growers market for some local grown produce........(you know the stuff you can taste the sunshine in) and to explore some other things to blip (the rainy days are always good for that I reckon).
Since doing the exploration with iPhone pics and using filters I find myself looking at different things to take pics of. I am finding the most simple of scenes can be made to look interesting and even lovely.........the pics I usually take don’t seem to work ...well so far anyway. This is not an iPhone pic actually.....I took this with my sonyrx100m3 and worked a bit on it on my computer...I then sent it to my iPad for the finishing filters.

This tree is just gorgeous and I am sure I will be blipping it again.... I really liked the reddish hue of the filter......for some reason it reminded me of a burning bush....don’t ask I don’t know myself. The cow gives it scale. I know these filters aren’t everyone’s cup of tea but I love the way the filters add a whole different story...(one I can create) from the original image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.