Just the Withers......

By JaneW

One foster dog went to her forever people ..

I had a small cry as they went off with her .. she was happy as she has gone to live with another schnauzer called Oliver and they got on straight away ...
this left her kennel mate Tilly .. my mate Tracey who grooms the spaniels gave Tilly a free makeover .. I am not a fan of all that ‘breed clipping’ so I said tidy her up and it will be grand .. and she is ... I love that we can see her beautiful beady eyes .. I have the spaniels cut short .. I don’t want any of that stupid leg ‘feathering ‘ .. sod that it just collects mud . Now we have to find Tilly the most perfect forever people .. as an ex breeding bitch she can’t cope without other kind dogs ... they are not used to people only dogs crammed in together . Lots of people don’t understand it but I think that’s pretty selfish and it’s making it about themselves and not the needs of an abused pooch .

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.