It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

Roslin Glen Country Park

This afternoon was so beautiful we decided to take a visit to Roslin Glen Country Park in search of an autumn walk. It is somewhere we had never visited before, though I had seen the sign last year when we visited Rosslyn Chapel, made famous by The Da Vinci Code. We were not disappointed and I have deliberated over which photo to put up as today's blip. I decided on this one because I loved the light in it, though I could have used several others which I liked as much! Roslin Glen is an interesting place historically as well as being a beautiful woodland, it having been the site of a gun powder factory many moons ago. The remains are still there.

I have backblipped Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and yesterday. If you are interested please do have a look. Now all I need to do is catch up with everyone's journals again :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.