Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Play Day

No P&Q class today, so I decided to take the scenic route home after singing.  TM is off on a jolly South of the Border, so I could dawdle and get lost as much as I liked. And take the coast road, which is a very round about way to get to here.

I walked on the shore at Aberlady. It was sunny and clear and icily cold. Not many birds about, or birdwatchers.

Going on, into Gullane, I spotted a Charity Shop, and remembered I had a couple of bags of books in the boot that I'd meant to drop off. So I took them in, and came out with two more books and the vase you can sort of see in the picture. I'm very pleased with it, Caithness glass, paler pinks  than it looks here, and sort of swirly.

I've used it for a shot for the Abstract Thursday challenge, which today is 'Abstract Shadows'.  Thanks to Ingeborg for thinking up interesting topics. I've chosen one which hasn't been faffed with much, and there's an extra which I've played with a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.