'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Two's company, three's a crowd?

Or Goldilocks and the Three Boats!

The texture of the sea looks like crackle glass. This was taken outside Cliff House in Salcombe, where I was invited to attend the Mayor's Civic Lunch after the Civic Service. I have to say it all feels a bit grown up and responsible!

Even though I have been Head of Teaching and Learning for 4 years being HoTL of two schools since September has a completely different feel to it. I think part of this is due to the fact that I am no longer class based so have a very different role in both schools.

Whereas, previously, I would model vision and expectations through my own classroom and teaching, I am now having to find ways to empower and enable others to do so, coaching our future leaders and facilitating opportunities for good practice to be shared across both schools.

My role in the community also seems to have greatly increased and am aware that I cannot let my guard down as well as the need to attend functions/ events like today. I am slowly beginning to understand how my role has changed and the new way of thinking which is required to be successful.

Three beautiful things:
Ball time with the dogs
Stick toffee pudding
This evenings sunset through the mist

One thing to be grateful for:
I didn't get a parking ticket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.