twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Last week: no office days. Next week: no office days. This week. Just the 2 days but also on the 3rd of the 4 days I also had to go in for an hour long meeting with little or no purpose. Great....

Anyhoo, I stepped out around 9; managed a mooch about before heading in for the 1000 snoozathon; grabbed a quick coffee with her; then off out into sunshine. Slow progress until the sun went in and I got on a lot faster after that. Spent my late lunch getting in shopping ahead of the boys coming this weekend; put the poor overworked washing machine through its paces too. 

At 5.30 I ended the week's work (systems are down for annual billing) and off to hers to do sea bass fillets with a mango / split pea dal and asparagus (starter was spinach and pine nut type falafels; needs work but a nice idea)

We had some peace for once and I was gone at the alloted time before G came home; and I was cozy in bed (alone :( ) by 9.30; the iplayer for company. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.