Wood Fungus

Almost four o' clock by the time Basil and I reached our favourite path in the Outwoods. The ground had begun to dry out fortunately, and we even made it to the gate leading to the path to Loughborough. Which makes me wonder if the effects of this virus/flu have lasted much longer than I realised. Felt quite good today.

Basil would have run off to Loughborough or all over the woods given half a chance. He stood and looked at me enquiringly. I had to say No. The wind was bitter. I expect the ground to be frozen next week.

I did achieve something that was long overdue. I edited my Sue Hutton website to the bare minimum: home, about and contact pages. Website design has changed significantly in the last five years. I haven't been able to keep up, but I can still do a decent job using Wordpress. Was glad I managed to recall the  html to make the page changes. Besides, it's all apps and mobile friendly sites. The next step will be to modify the site to be sort of  mobile friendly.

I'm more of a photographer these days. I took my new second hand 70-300mm lens out today to try some multiple exposure. Must try harder.

Quite a few logs lying around in the woods. This one is being eaten by fungus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.