Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

The Morning After

Had a great time at our farmer friends golden wedding party in the local village hall last night. This was the kind of party that only a certain generation seem to be able to do well.

It was formal yet relaxed, traditional yet appealing to all and throughout simply great fun. The food was scrumptious (prawns and all kinds of smoked salmon), the drink flowed freely and the company was the very best. After dinner and speeches there was country dancing, which has to be the best way to have fun while burning off everything you have just consumed!!

It was well after 2 o'clock before we got home, yet I still managed to get out for my run and down to the Bay for the back of 9. Going for a run has to be the best way of getting rid of a hangover. It seems to burn off all the toxins and get the body recharged for another day!!

I had the wee compact with me as usual, although with all the heavy cloud I wasn't confident of getting a blip. However, there was a layer of brightness on the horizon reflected beautifully on the water and wet sand that just had to be blipped. Once cropped and further edited it looked quite dramatic in mono, so decided that's how it should stay!

Took quite a lot of blips of Tommy Titmouse as I continue to develop my relationship with him. He looks rather indignant in this shot as I didn't have a seed in my hand for him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.