Another day of not getting the shot I planned!

This morning dawned bright and sunny so I thought I'd get up on the church tower roof and experiment with photographs for my project. Foiled again! I got up to the door but couldn't find the combination for the padlock anywhere. I know it's written down somewhere up there but simply couldn't find it. There was nobody else in the tower to ask so I went back down to the ringing room. Once more ringers arrived they told me that it was written on a step. But I had to ring so never went back up there. 
In truth since the buildings on both sides of Fountain Street are so tall and the street is narrow it is always in shade so a cloudy day would give less contrast between sun and shade so would be better for the exhibition photograph. But it still left me with finding a photograph for today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.