Fiesole Mimosas

It took a long time getting home with an interminable wait in Florence for my bags, which were full of half-price Twinnings English Breakfast tea bags and Madras Curry Paste.

I had hoped to snag a few Vileda sponge mop heads but my search was almost fruitless - I just can't be doing with a traditional mop, particularly as they seem to be made for very small people.

It is bitterly cold although brilliantly sunny in Florence, the Arctic vortex having arrived here too and threatening, as the weather forecast says. 'Il Big Snow' on Thursday.

I didn't risk going out to the house as the temperature on the pass was forecast to stay at -6C or below all day.

So I did some washing and grocery shopping.

It looks like the cold weather here will start to ease on Friday, only to be replaced by rain for the weekend and the general election on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.