#thebeastfromtheeast

I woke at 7am, green outside, by 8am snow had started, and then heavy by 9am.  Light flurries continued through the day, but most has thawed away again.  More light snow showers and it's freezing.

It was chaos on the roads going to work this morning.  A truck off the road, also a school bus, once they cleared, a van and trailer got stuck and a car broke down.  It took me an hour to get to work, usually 10-15 mins.  I've been working on the museum desk all day, and a steady day of visitors.  I also got through some old slides.  I picked up niece Elise after tea, and she came over for a while, before I ran her home.  Off to work in the pub later. 

The storm known as The Beast From The East arrived on our doorstep this morning, and thought it was going to be a day of it, but no.  It seems to be missing Shetland.  But I'm sure this name it's been given will cause problems, only because it's being hyped up.  I'm sure we used to call this weather "winter".  But hope everyone does stay safe, it's not good when folk panic when travelling in bad conditions.  This was snapped when I walked to my car this morning, and those clouds looked angry!  Taken looking down Hillside Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.