Finally ..... snow!

This is what I woke up to this morning. I didn't realise it until Cathie called me to ask if my school was open because hers wasn't. At that point I was still in bed telling myself that I really needed to get up! Cathie asking if I hadn't looked outside yet was enough to get me out of bed and looking out the window.
Oh I wish my school would close for snow! How I'd have loved to go for a walk with my camera.
However, I was in school as normal and as normal all main roads were clear.
Leo was funny when he went out this morning. He stalked and pounced on one snowflake that landed after another. Surprisingly (for him) each one seemed to disappear into a puff of white that made him smack his lips and shake his head each time! Hehe!
The snow was that beautiful light powdery stuff. 2 ~ 2 1/2 inches.
It melted a little during the day but it also kept snowing on and off.
By the time I was leaving school it was snowing again and laying and the previous snow fall had frozen onto the car. Driving home was spell bounding. Not because of driving snow fall but because of the shifting powder swirling around across the road as cars drove over it. It was a shame I was driving! I'd have happily been mesmerised by it!!
It has snowed lightly all night.
We'll see what the morning brings. (More snow hopefully! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.