From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Mushrooms in the mist

It's been one of those foggy autumnal days today where we've not ever really seen the sky. Not cold, and not really wet, just misly and damp and grey. Little G has been a bit confused by it all really, particularly as it was dark when we had breakfast - makes me realise how strange (and wonderful) the world must seem when seasons are still a relatively new concept.

These mushrooms are just up the road from us, on a patch of grass by the side of a junction. Mr G pointed them out yesterday as potential blip material, although I had been keeping an eye on them for a while. I'm generally not a fan of mushrooms - certainly not on my plate! - but in their proper context, even I can accept that they do look pretty cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.