The wicked wind

I went to the ballet last night, the roads were dry and fine and I drove through the town rather than the country route. The snow came whilst I was in the cinema. The ballet A Winters Tale was wonderful I couldn't bring myself to leave early. I drove home slowly and passed only about 20 cars on a 30 min journey, the roads were deserted.
Very light flurries this morning I decided not to go to pilates as I had to drive to the dentist in Burnley. I set off early and drove at 50/60 mph only. The wind was fierce and the snow blowing in parts was really bad. I arrived in plenty of time and stuck to main roads as the side streets were snow bound. Most people had cancelled their appointments this morning but I've had awful toothache for a week I was getting to the dentist. That needle with the anaesthetic is the worst, it is so stingy. He drilled and drilled took out old fillings and found infection in one of my teeth it now needs root canal treatment not for another 3 weeks. The drive home was ok but not pleasant. I fell asleep and was cold this afternoon but felt better after eating. The wind is still blowing a gale so I decided not to go to camera club tonight . It is much better staying in the warm.
I opened the conservatory door for 2seconds to take this photo and saw that all the spring flowers are drooping in the snow. Hope they revive when it gets warmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.