bgleyna

By bgleyna

“JOURNEY”

I have been thinking a lot today about how we are all on a JOURNEY through life. Sometimes we feel like we’ve taken a wrong turn or we may feel a bit lost on our JOURNEY, but we can always learn from those experiences and not judge them as bad - they can be our best teachers in life. I spent most of the day helping Daniel clean up his “tiny house” which got flooded last night from all the rain over the past two days. We had to rip up the carpet in the living room, which he had only just laid down, then suck up the inch or so of water on the ground floor level, then sweep and mop out all the mud and throw out soggy cardboard boxes and other debris from the garage. He was feeling quite down as he encountered yet another obstacle on his JOURNEY to make his home liveable and cosy.
Meanwhile, I am on a JOURNEY to grow more food in our garden and these are the raised garden beds which I bought and Rachelle put together for me. I still need to line them and fill them with soil and compost, then I can start growing things. It seems like a long JOURNEY ahead, but the goal is lots of healthy home grown vegetables.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.