RIP

I have finally giving up hope of reviving old faithful, it is deceased, gone to meet it's maker, pushing up daises, it is an ex camera :-(

My next problem is what to replace it with, this is where you might come in!

I have been using Young1's Fuji JX210 for the last couple of weeks, not ideal as we often both want the camera at the same time. Being a very kind soul Young1 has let me take her camera to work with me and use it when I want but I am feeling guilty as she is missing Bliportunities.

Young1's Fuji is a nice little camera, like my ex Casio it is easy to carry and fits nicely in a little bag on my belt. It is better at landscapes than my Casio but the macro is not as good and the flash bleaches out close up shots.

The Casio was very reasonable at macro shots and had a 'Soft Flash' setting which worked very well for close up shots.

I need to find a replacement, however I have a very limited budget, less than £130 would be ideal and the cheaper the better - any ideas or recommendations would be very welcome to help me in my search.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.