Hey, Maica...Mom's Home!

Well, they kicked me out of the hospital this afternoon. I had Total Knee Replacement Surgery on Wednesday and I'm walking around pretty good, with a walker of course. They sent me home with a 'Polar Care Cube' which you fill with a little water and a lot of ice, and then it's pump circulates the icy cold water through a pad which I strap to my knee. It works great! 
The North Florida Regional hospital's 7th floor Orthopedic Team was exceptional as was my Surgeon! I was so well taken care of that I almost didn't want to go home! (just kidding!) Even the food was great!
I was hoping that Maica and TARA would take mercy on me when I got home. They were sooo good, standing in the doorway as I and my walker  slowly moved up the ramp and into the house. What good girls they are! Thank you for your support and kind words, all that helped a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.