Birds

Well we avoided the worst of the storm last night.  Lots of snow did fall quietly during the night.  Today was the first day Mowgli didn't love the snow, it was too deep for her.  I had to keep her on the lead, for fear I'd lose her in a drift. 

Another day of walking and activity, around the town, to a friend's to build a snowman, and down the shortcut that felt like I was deep in a forest in Norway. 

We have tried to feed the birds, but it snowed all day and the food kept getting covered up.  A large flock of fieldfares moved into the neighbourhood feeding off a neighbour's tree. 

The most exciting part of the day might have been my mode of transport to and from the restaurant, my body board.  Another beautiful day all round.  

A few extras just because. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.