PlanW

By PlanW

Blue Blue Electric Blue

The bedroom decorating plan continues apace.   I'd already identified the 'look' I was after, I've had this picture for a while, all there was to do is find the paint.  A spin out to B&Q to try to narrow down the options.  We want Valspar paint, we had it for the kitchen and it goes on like a dream, top coverage.   After colour-matching the dog on the Farrow & Ball chart yesterday, its funny that the chosen paint is a cat breed.  

In other news, I've been feeling a little stressed the last couple of days, I've got a big decision to take and I feel I'm not equipped to make it.  I just don't have enough information or experience (though who does?).  I feel like I'm just cast adrift.  I called the hospital to see if I could meet my assigned nurse to ask some questions.  I spoke to another nurse and, although initially I think she was trying to persuade me a face to face was unnecessary, she said to pop by the unit for a chat.   I'm so glad I did, I got a lot of information and I came away feeling more able to decide which operation to go for.  It was a worthwhile meeting and I'm glad I pressed for a personal meeting over a phone call.  




Sound and Vision, David Bowie, 1977

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.