Not Lizzie

I was hoping to blip Lizzie's "sweet" face today but she wouldn't cooperate.

The last few days I've been restricted to my couch because I once again have a post-surgical infected foot.  Since I already had one round of antibiotics the doctor put me on a more potent one to get the infection under control.  I think it's working but I can't say I care at the moment because I'm dealing with every side effect listed on the literature that came with the drug i.e. nausea, headache, muscle aches and, to top it off, insomnia.  So, I've not left the couch for the third day and I feel really bad.   My entire food intake has consisted of toast and Sprite.  Hence, the convenient blips of Lizzie and Patches the squirrel.  I'll go one more day on this stuff and then call the doctor Monday morning to see if he can offer an alternative.  Since I figure it can't get much worse I'm optimistic that I'll be much better in the very near future.  Or else.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.