dennismccoy79

By dennismccoy79

Three's a pear

I would say a lazy Sunday, but I suppose it wasn't.  I did some questionnaire stuff this morning whilst N made lots of nice buffet style food for later.  We watched the politics shows and discussed politics, then put on some music and pottered about.  5pm family came, hence the buffet food.  Nice chats, convivial atmosphere and two full loads for the dishwasher!  The three pears are my favourite still life.  Over the years I have painted them in oils and acrylics, sketched them in soft pastels and "painted" them with oil pastels applied with my fingers (the last method is very satisfying).  They were not all the same pears of course.  Today I just lined them up, put a studio light on one side and took some shots using a long zoom.  Not as satisfying as oil pastels, but I still like the power of three.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.