Drunk on Clouds

By oncloud9

I love books.

There are usually various stacks of books around my apartment as I can rarely bring myself to get rid of them. I never throw them away - always at least sell them to a used book store. They are treasures and should not be treated in such a fashion.

Want more proof I'm a book nerd? My grandmother was a librarian. I work in a library, too - a rare books library. I also started a book club.

Some day I'd like to run a book store or maybe a small library. It would have to have loads of big comfy chairs and couches, a fire place, and a cat. I want floor to ceiling shelves with a ladder that slides along the book cases, big airy windows that would rarely be opened (wouldn't want the elements damaging the books) but they would let in plenty of light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.