Perch with a view

I went into Victoria for a blip meet with L, bighill from Baddeck!  It was great to see her again.  We enjoyed lunch, a walk, and non-stop conversation.  What a great site this Blip is, where a woman from Edinburgh who now lives in eastern Canada can meet a woman from Glasgow who now lives in western Canada and get together in person!  It's great that L has family out here so we might have a chance for more blip meets when she comes for visits.   L was enjoying the warmer weather and seeing flowers in bloom.  I added an extra of her taking a shot of some hellebores.
The theme is Structure.  I'm not sure I'll see any interesting structures this week, so I decided to blip this tower at the uptown shopping centre where we had lunch.  I tried to find out online what it was but couldn't.  L and I got "in trouble" for walking in an area that was blocked off.  We were taking photos of a mosaic on the ground that had sidewalks all around it, but the area was blocked off because the grass had just been reseeded.  We weren't on the grass.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.