Think & Shoot & Think

By micmoment

Four days of shoot at an old folks' home. Sometimes it's just way too depressing when I care too much for the elderly. I'm there for work, you see. Every now and then, you hear moans and groans, sometimes even cries.... How can you bear to not feel for them? How can you bear to pretend nothing happened and carry on?

It was an emotional struggle whenever I had to look at them, or rather, I made myself look at them. I wished I could reach out to every single one of them. It makes me sad to see them like that. But it makes me happy to be able to make them happy. Just like this elderly in this photo. I took a portrait and showed it to her, she was shy but she definitely surprised with me the brightest smile. It melts me right there. :')

Well, sometimes It's not only hard on the folks, but the caregivers too.

-

I told him my passion was to serve the elderly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.