The Leap

This photo was pure fluke!! Both cats had ventured out today when I first opened the window but came straight back up onto the window ledge and were sitting one behind the other looking out at the snow. I thought it made quite a nice picture but by the time the shutter released, Leo had decided to jump over Simba, giving me a much better photo! :)

Lazy morning by the fire doing a little more work and watching 'Dancing on Ice'. Then met up with Cathie for a wander round the castle. Once (or twice?) a year the local newspaper has free passes and today was the day.
We have been round the castle many times. I have taken my class round several times. But I love it and don't ever really get tired of it.
After wandering around, we went into the cafe for lunch. Carrot and lentil soup. Mmmm!
Then we went into town, met up with Marianne, and shopped for a few things for Cathie's school London trip next week.
In the evening we went for dinner at S and enjoyed watching 'A Year in Provence'. The DVD has more scenes than our video!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.