Life In Wales

By KarenC

Only in Belgium....

The Belgo Burger!

I've had a busy day today which started with another 8kms forest walk, followed by my French lesson and then supermarket shopping.

It's been hot sunny again with temperatures of 23 degrees, although it was cooler this morning in the forest so it was perfect for Louis.

The colour of the trees seems to be changing daily and although I took some nice shots in the forest, I seem to have taken quite a few nature shots lately, so I chose the Belgo Burger :-) I see this advert everytime I drive past and as McDonalds is in the same car park as the supermarket, I decided I'd try and get a good photo of it against the blue sky. I was very good though and didn't go in and buy one! It looks good though!

Having 'googled' it, it's only for sale in Belgium and is created for the Belgian taste with 100% pure beef, Maredsous Abbey Cheese, salad, grilled onions and a cocktail sauce. I've got a feeling that we're going to have to go and try one!

And on that note, it's time to get ready for my cardio box class at the gym...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.