OCDman

By OCDman

Greeks and Gifts

They say beware of Greeks bearing gifts but not today as received some very nice ones from a contractor of the company I work for who are based in Cyprus and are two of my favourite Greek (well Cypriot) things.

One is Tahini which is used as a base for many dips but I like it made up with water, garlic, lemon juice, salt and pepper and nothing else and the other is Haloumi which is a Cypriot goats cheese and when grilled, smothered in made up tahini and placed into a pitta bread cannot be beaten unless of course you have grilled pork chops to hand and some Greek yoghurt.

When my dearest and I lived in Cyprus we must have had these two items with most meals.

Oh and the picture is only half of what they gave to me so many happy evening meals ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.