With Small Plates & Sharing Boards

An adventurous start to the morning as I left home as the snow started but the ground was clear, heading up the hill...half a mile up and it was complete white out with arctic snow conditions so with very little traction, quite a bit sliding and an awful lot of pleading with the car we just about got to the top, worried about the rest of my journey I was considering other routes only to find that by the time I got to the next village it had completely stopped, there was no sign of any snow at all and it was pouring with rain...I had driven a total of two miles from my house!

After a very long, tiring day of meetings at work it was lovely to get home to find Eldest back from university to celebrate his birthday with us. So we went out for a meal to a little restaurant in Beverley where the food is almost like tapas with small plates and sharing boards and with a definite Mediterranean flavour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.