HareBrain

By HareBrain

A bridge too far

I thought I would try and have a go at taking a moody, misty shot this morning, as mist or fog even had been forecast, and there have been some brilliant ones from you all, so got up early to find that neither were on offer in my neck of the woods!! well perhaps just a bit of mist. Got up anyway and had a quick burst down the canal near us before going to work. There I saw The Outsider (Mandarin Duck #2) and Mr & Mrs CJ (the swans, their babies are gone) and also came across this narrow boat in a 'spot of bother' to say the least. I think they had been trying to turn it round in rather a narrow part of the canal. Once some of the crew on the tow path managed to get hold of the ropes they pulled the craft all the way to Bridge 62 and into the large basin which houses a boat company who do repairs etc. There they managed to turn their craft in the right direction and head off again to Middlewich. Lots of huffing and puffing ensued throughout this laborious exercise!!

Disaster has struck. My camera (Panasonic Lumix bridge) has developed a fault. The SD memory card holder spring mechanism has ceased to work??? Not sure what's really wrong but if I need a new camera.................. all suggestions will be most welcome!!

PS. Please note the PINK balloons on the boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.