Max

Today had an exceptional surprise. When I took the car in for a check-up, I was offered to take a Carrera S for a drive.  I have neither rode in a 911 nor driven one... only sat a few times at the dealers while kicking tires and dreaming.  My salesman is taking exceptional care of me and knows my interest to enter into the world of Porsche 911.  He totally set me up today!  My guest in the car was not my salesman, but Max Busnelli an ex-pilot of F3, F3000 and many GT cups driving for Ferrari, Aston Martin and Porsche.  wow!!!

Max was great and walked me through all the features of the 911 and driving pointers, while we were on the road.  Whenever the traffic allowed, he was very encouraging to explore the full potential of the car.  :::)))  420 Cv and various driving modes from casual driver to raucous slam you in your seat acceleration! I hope he is right that there were no speed controls on the roads we drove. My waiver form won't waiver the speeding tickets.  ha.  You have to love a real pilot sitting next you and telling you things like, "I love the sound of the motor!" "I never get tired of it!" "Put your foot down- all the way down! and hold it! don't let up!" "I'm crazy!" "Go on pass, why not?!" heehee...  I was trembling with excitement and smiling ear-to-ear.  It took a long time afterwards to get the adrenalin levels back to normal.  I am still smiling ear to ear. :)

Extra is a selfie with Max in front of the car I drove with him.

Time to book my driving school for this summer!!!!

Max Busnelli

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.