My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

What a birthday!

Poor L had a really rubbish night... we were awake from 1-5am and she was in pain, poor thing. She kept saying, “Itchy ear” and poking it with her fingers. Poor thing’s right ear was leaking clear fluid and must have been really painful. With more medication she eventually fell back into a fitful sleep. First thing this morning I rang NHS 111 and a doctor phoned me back. Long story short, we were given an appointment at one of the local hospitals this afternoon where the doctor gave us a prescription for antibiotics.

So L and I are both on antibiotics. Hope we both have a better night tonight.

N came home from his residential school trip just in time for bathtime with L tonight. He’d had these gorgeous flowers delivered to me this morning.

Some birthday, eh?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.