Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Watching...

Tonight was a macro workshop at the club this evening. While I hadn't intended shooting I'd taken all my kit to help some of the members with their technique this evening. Amongst the bits and trinkets brought along was this broken watch - something that I'd never done. I recovered my tripod towards the end of the meeting and had a go on a couple of set ups. I think this is the best although I'm torn between the colour and mono treatments but I favour this. Taken with 100mm macro lens with 2x converter on tripod using remote shutter release - although the table was vibrating due to others causing vibration....

Click "L" to see more time fly.

At least three canon users learnt how to use live view along with the zoom function to get that absolute focus exactly where you want it. Also, getting people to use the histogram rather than the preview screen and also getting correct exposure compensation for high key on a white backdrop.

A worthwhile evening!

Also three new prospective members - we need a bigger venue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.