A grey day

This photo sums up the weather today, rather grey. I had arranged that we would visit my parents in law today before I realised it was Mothering Sunday not that that made any difference as my sons both live abroad. We went into town to pick up a parcel I had ordered and to get a walk in before the visit. The view over to Harry’s Rocks was rather misty.
When we arrived at my in-laws, the house was like a sauna and we were both struggling to breathe as it was so hot. It’s very strange because they always have a window open in the bedroom and keep that room very cool so in direct contrast to the remainder of the apartment. I had been asking my husband to have a conversation with them about “power of attorney” which they have in the old format but I think they need the new format so broached the subject with them today. My mother in law told me a tale about a cleaner they had who a couple of weeks ago emptied a hand vacuum cleaner onto the carpet in the hall ‘accidentally’ and then while hoovering, kicked over the kickboard in the kitchen. My m-i-l told her there was no more work to do and said she could go. They have given notice to the company and are having a much sought after lady come to see them this week about cleaning their apartment. My inlaws keep their apartment spotless and they have some very nice ornaments and pictures.
I have been sorting out the walking programme for our group and was getting somewhere when a lady walk leader emailed to say she couldn’t now do the 2 arranged dates and could she swap to two other days which have already been earmarked, sigh.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.