Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

I Didn't get his Name!

I was off the trail looking for birds when he spotted me and came over with his excited little dogs.  He asked about the camera and then told me about his wife's bad knee and that she was in a bad mood so he decided to take the dogs for a walk.  We talked and laughed as we walked on until we ran into Zach and Jennifer who knew him.  I know their names because they introduced themselves but I never got his.  The four of us had a nice visit before going our separate ways.  I really liked the candid capture in my main blip, even though it's out of character.  He usually has a smile as big as Jennifer's in the extra.

I am grateful for the chance meetings today that made me smile!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.