A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Gotcha

That highlighted variation has been my stumbling block for two weeks. Pesky rest beat on the kick drum. Felt like I’d developed a physical tick!

Anyway, the power of differentiation from Seb (my teacher) meant that slowly but surely this evening, I nailed that elusive rhythm. So yes, GOTCHA! Genuinely feeling very proud of myself now. Also, it seems that no matter how knackered I feel when I get there, 45 minutes hitting the drums seems to perk me up no end.

Today has been a bit of a weird day. A level of complexity that I have not experienced before. More mountains to climb.

Hope you have had a good day if you’re reading this. And if you haven’t had a good day, that you are compensating with a treat of your choosing this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.