Up, Up and Away........

This morning I had a lay in for a change, did not want to get out of bed.

Then I spotted this balloon travelling up Celebration Boulevard, and another 2 balloons came up behind it. It was a lovely site to see. Just wish I had of had my Cannon 550D on me. Still hey ho. I have always wanted to do a balloon trip, was going to with my dad, but unfortunately he passed away 3 months before his 65th birthday, when I was planning on surprising him. Let it be a lesson if you want to do something, do it, as you never know what is round the corner.

Tonight I went to Wall*Mart, as my friend wanted me to get her some childrens hoodies, and the kind person that I am went and purchased some for them. I had a right result though, as I purhased 6 onsies for Christmas presents, the are deep red with mickey on them, they are fab. Then I purchased a tshirt for my nephew. I will need mine when I get back to UK.

So I will have done quite a bit of Christmas shopping out here, as will not have much time when I return. I am fortunate that my boss booked me on Business Economy, so allowed extra baggage allowance, she has also offered to take items back to the UK for me, bless her.

Also a friend asked me to email her one of the photos I took at the weekend and she has ordered a t shirt for her grandaughter. It has Mickey & Minnie on it. She is so excited. So am I, as one of my photo going on a t shirt, and will make a little girls day!

I have a few dates put in the diary, I am off to Downtown Disney Friday, Universal with little Harry on Saturday, out with some friends that I made in June out her the following Friday, and then around the 9th Nov I am arranging to meet up with my ex's auntie who is coming out here for three weeks. I have not seen her for over a year, so strange that we should meet out here. Before I know it I will be landing at Gatwick!

I was asked today if I would like to move out to US, only time will tell on that one. I am enjoying my time here.

It is 4am UK time, so I had better make my way to bed, as the alarm will soon be going off. Cannot believe how quick the weeks are going now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.