EileenGill

By EileenGill

Wonder Web

Going to be out and about today so expected to find something to blip later. However, stepped out the door and saw this web and it got me to wondering. I think spiders 'hear' that something is in their web because of the vibrations made when something touches the web. In which case, is the rain hitting the web like having a faulty door bell? Also, how does something as delicate looking as a web stand up to having so much rain and so many droplets attached to it? What does the spider do while it waits on the rain clearing from the web and does it do anything to clear it? Anyway ..... I used the flash to get the image as it was still fairly dark out and I think it's given it an almost 3-D like effect.

This is blip 10 and I think the 'L' plates come off today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.