Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Hole in the Wall

At least two of the famous original Berni Inns that Nigel and I knew in the Uk were the "Hole in the Wall" in Bath and Bristol.

Working for the same employer that owned Berni Inns, we were now in another city starting with "B" - Berlin.

No restaurant found but a hole close to Checkpoint Charlie. Big enough for a person to get through.

Since November 1989, vandals had been chipping away at the wall. However, during our visit, it was still doing its job ... just. I took away a few chunks of concrete and have dispersed them to anyone willing to take them. My children keep refusing my offer to have some more each time they visit.

I have no idea which recycling bin to put the remnants in.

Today I was at the Busch-Krugallee Wienerwald. I doubt the map can find it so will stick to showing the location of the hole.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.