Snoring??!!

Last night Ann woke up because she could hear someone snoring really loudly. She was really scared!   She lives by herself and we have a pretty good security system in our flat.  And also I used to be am a very good guard dog.



…................OK I'm not a very good guard dogs these days cos I'm going a bit deaf.



So when Ann woke up and heard very loud snoring she was a bit freaked out. She thought..................... I know what I did last night............................... Not that she's ever not known what she's done! I went to Susi's for a very lovely dinner and drank lots of wine, my dog evil eyed Tabitha the cat. And then we came home, ALONE, and went to bed. So why is someone snoring in my bedroom???



Ann is very safety conscious so she always takes her phone to bed with her.   Soooooo................... what she did was................. she pressed 999 so that all she had to do was press one button to connect to the emergency services, and then she switched on the light to reveal the intruder....................



…................And guess who the intruder was?.............................



…..............ME...................... her gorgeous little collie.



Ann had forgotten to shut the livingroom/kitchen door and I'd sneaked into the bedroom and curled up in the corner so that I could be close to her.  And I was snoring louder than a pot bellied pig??  Does anyone actually know how loud a pot-bellied pig snores?



Phew!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.