The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Me Want Cookie

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Today was Youngest Mini Princess’s piano exam. As it was at lunchtime and I had to collect her and drop her back at school, I had no option other than to take the day off. Woo hoo. A 2 day week.

Thankfully, my extra day off gave me the chance to do the things I didn’t get round to yesterday like going for a run and erm showering!

YMP gets incredibly nervous about any kind of exam but held it together really well. After her exam, we wandered along to Ben’s Cookies for a treat. They are honestly the best cookies I have EVER eaten. I don’t know how the people that work there aren’t just stuffing their faces all day. I would waddle out at the end of each day with bags of cookies stuffed down my trousers. Not sure that anyone else would find them appetising once I retrieved them, but I could live with that.

On the way home, YMP used my phone to text her piano teacher to give her an update which included that ‘the oral test went well’.

I am going to have to explain the difference between oral and aural...

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.