CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

7 months

Today marks 7 months.....how I miss you Mum!  Its all starting to feel very real now that Mum is no longer here.  I have never gone so long without calling her or seeing her....its hard! I bought some roses today to put by her photo on the lounge.  Tomorrow will be even harder, although I have been told that tears may flow and that's OK but I still have to enjoy my day as Mum would want me to.  Tomorrow you see is my birthday the first without mum, the first where she will not call at 08:55 and sing happy birthday (the time I was born) and the first, even though dad is still with us, that he wont try and sign happy birthday (last year he said happy christmas!).

Anyway, tomorrow and Friday are special days in the Chris and Charlotte household....tomorrow is of the above mentioned and Friday is our 16th wedding anniversary.....Chris has apparently organised a fun activity for us.....he wont tell me what though but I do know it has nothing to do with Cheltenham races!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.